Ogden Reading Lists For All Grades

  • Grades K - 3Grades K - 3
    The Monarch Award: Illinois' K-3 Readers' Choice Award
    The Monarch is designed to encourage children to read critically and become familiar with children's books, authors and illustrators. The program is open to all K-3 age children in Illinois.
  • Grades 3 - 5Grades 3 - 5
    The Bluestem Award: Illinois' Grades 3-5 Readers' Choice Award
    This list is geared toward students in grades 3-5 who are ready for longer titles than found on the Monarch list, but not quite ready for the sophistication of some of the Rebecca Caudill titles.
  • Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8
    Rebecca Caudill Young Readers' Book Award
    The Rebecca Caudill Young Readers' Book Award is an annual award given to the author of the book voted most outstanding by students in grades four through eight in participating Illinois schools.